alternative to flagyl


Our Team

Lee & Kelly Nadel, Co-Founders, Executive Directors, and Board Members

Kelly Nadel, MSW and founder of Bully Project is a social worker in New York City. Kelly and her husband Lee founded Bully Project after working with pit bull type dogs in New York City for several years. Through various rescue work they found that adoption and advocacy have limits, and the adversity facing pit bulls today needs to be addressed through the people on the other end of the leash.

Jennifer Bristol, Program Manager

After working at a New York City private animal shelter for nearly 10 years, Jennifer helped guide Bully Project to add an adoptions program. Jennifer has always enjoyed being a matchmaker for people and dogs and Bully Project allows for a hands-on process.  It’s just as important to Jennifer to make people just as happy as the dogs! Jennifer is owned by two scruffy terriers, Mackerel and Goose, and a one-eyed hairless kitty, Salamander.

Josh Blye, Adoption & Foster Manager

Josh’s work in animal rescue began after adopting his dog, Lucy, in 2009 from a private animal shelter in New York City. He and Lucy have fostered over 30 dogs since then and participated in the rescues and adoptions of hundreds more animals with Bully Project. Outside of his rescue work, he works for another non-profit organization based in New York City called Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS and is a Broadway stage manager.

Mindy Everett, Board Member

Tanya Stanich, Board Member

Dan Koerner, Board Member

Trish McMillan Loehr, Board Member

Trish is a dog trainer and behavior counselor who owns Loehr Animal Behavior in North Carolina. She worked for the ASPCA for a number of years as a behaviorist, writer and researcher. She is trainer and staff to a fight bust pit bull named Theodore, who she adopted through Bully Project, as well as Duncan the Doberman, Aleli the Sato, Kindi the kitteh and Joey the Appaloosa.

Alison Waszmer, Board Member and Foster Parent

Kara Nerf Steffensen, Board Member and Foster Parent

Dr. Denise Mulry, Board Member and Foster Parent

Theresa Rodriguez, Foster Parent

Ettel Edshteyn, Foster Parent

Brian Burton & Sarah Fraser, Foster Parents

Stephanie Alvarez-Jones, Social Media Coordinator